Click to Home
Click to

Go To Search
Print Friendly
Email Friendly



City Council

The City of Banning was incorporated in 1913 as a general law city with a Council-Manager form of government. The City has five elected councilmembers, one of which is appointed mayor by the Council every year. The City Manager is the Chief Administrative Officer and is appointed by the City Council. The four year elected term of a Councilmember’s office is staggered, with three members elected during one election cycle and two at another. Elections are consolidated with the General Election in November of even-numbered years. Banning Councilmembers are elected City-wide, and represent all citizens. Banning does not have Council Districts.


City of Banning, Proud History, Prosperous Tomorrow
99 E. Ramsey St., Banning, CA 92220, Ph: (951) 922-3105
City Hall Business Hours Monday – Friday 8:00 am to 5:00 pm